I Am A Marvel

MightWar

I am a marvel…

 
 
No really, I am.

Quiet there in the back, Zelda and Tsarina – I can hear you smirking and whispering examples from here.

This is not about me being big headed or anything, I am just acknowledging the wondrous creation that I am.
 
 

 

I was born to a people whose first blessing was in the colour of their skin. And my parents taught me to accept and love my colouring and to strive to live my dreams despite the restrictions that others would attempt to bind me with through it.

 
They gave me pride in my complexion then sent me out into the weird and wonderful places of the world: like Czechoslovakia (before they separated) – and Newcastle!

View original post 1,481 more words

Leave a Reply

